All StoriesGeneralInterJuventusMilanRoma

Juventus, Milan, Inter and Roma issued FFP fine

Juventus, Milan, Inter and Roma are among eight clubs who have been issued a fine by UEFA for breaking FFP rules. The ruling was announced yesterday and includes French clubs PSG, Monaco, Marseille and Turkish side Besiktas.

The eight clubs have agreed to fines totalling €172m, of which €26m must be paid in full, with the balance conditional on compliance with targets laid out in their respective settlement agreements.

PSG, Monaco, Marseille, Milan, Juventus and Besiktas have already reached settlements covering the next three years, while Inter and Roma agreed four-year settlements, Uefa confirmed.

The clubs that have agreed a three-year settlement have until the end of the 2025-26 season to comply with the new Uefa sustainability rules, failing which they can be held liable for the full amount of the fines set by Uefa.

1229 posts

About author
Serie A obsessive, lover of 90's Italian defenders, bourbon and wide open highways.
Related posts
All StoriesInterTransfers

PSG unable to reach agreement with Inter for Skriniar

Paris Saint-Germain have not seen a deal accepted by Inter for the immediate transfer of Milan Škriniar,…
All StoriesFiorentinaTransfers

Fiorentina reject Barcelona's Amrabat offer

Fiorentina have rejected Barcelona’s late approach for Sofyan Amrabat. Amrabat, 26, was among the best performers at…
All StoriesMilanTransfers

Rafael Leao unlikely to renew with Milan

A new report from La Gazzetta dello Sport claims that Rafael Leao is ever more unlikely to…